Skip to product information
1 of 1

Mia Brody

The Cowboy's Sweetheart

The Cowboy's Sweetheart

Regular price $2.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $2.99 USD
Sale Sold out


Rule #1 of becoming a mail order bride: never fall in love with your cowboy groom.


She was the prom queen. I was the dork everyone made fun of. One moment of kindness from her changed everything for me.

Years later when I’m in need of a wife, I hear she’s in a desperate situation. I’ve never forgotten her kindness and now it’s my turn to repay a debt.

But the fake marriage between us isn’t supposed to lead to real feelings. It certainly isn’t supposed to spark this protective desire I feel toward her or her young son.


Appearances can be deceiving. Being beautiful when I was younger was an advantage. Until my father married me off to a cruel rancher who kept me under lock and key.

Now I’m a widow but getting away from the farm was an act of survival. I’m trying to figure out what to do while I’m seven months pregnant and have a young son. The only thing I’ve ever been is a cowboy’s wife.

With my funds and my hope dwindling, I apply for one of those little ads to be another man’s wife. A temporary marriage just until I can get on my feet will be enough.

But Cade isn’t what I expected. The man is kind. He’s good to my son and he spoils me. Too bad I’ve already been down this road before. I know what happens when you fall in love with a cowboy.

If you want a pregnant widow romance with a gentle cowboy who’s determined to win the heart of this hurting woman, then it’s time to meet Cade in The Cowboy’s Sweetheart.

The Scott Brothers are fierce cowboys in need of mail order brides so they can claim their rightful inheritance. But that’s not the only thing these rough and dirty cowboys plan to claim!

Each book in the Courage County Brides series is standalone with NO cheating and NO cliffhangers. Just a sweet, sexy HEA so you can get your swoon on.

View full details